Introducing 15twentyfive

Hi All,

15twentyfive is a frequently updated blog site that will detail my personal experiences with many forms of coffee. My intention is to regularly post various stories on roasts, brews, blends and the general day to day functions of the barista.

The name arises from a personal obsession I have with the 15ml Ristretto at a 25 Second extraction – still a favourite of mine.

Personally,  I have been “Barista-ing” for some 8 years now in a number of small to large cafe’s around Auckland, New Zealand. Most recently, at a Cafe/Roastery where we would produce in excess of 600-700 coffee’s per day. These days I am roasting coffee for the newly founded Merito Espresso.

Anyway – that is me. Please feel free to drop me a reply and have a chat.

 Myself at Work/Play

0 Responses to “Introducing 15twentyfive”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

